Get 5% back when you pay with Paypal. Learn more. New! Discover more categories. Shop now.

Each store stays closely connected with their community’s needs and is dedicated to helping out by donating products to the local community and encouraging their associates to volunteer their time. Our associates contribute thousands of volunteer hours at schools and non-profit organizations every year.

Donation Requests
Our stores are made up of people from your communities and they are dedicated to supporting youth development and schools locally through product donations and volunteering.

If you have a donation request that contributes to youth development, and are part of a registered non-profit or school, please deliver a completed Charitable Donation Request Form to your local store. We appreciate the value all non-profits and fundraising events bring to our local communities but will only accept and review applications that fall under our guidelines.

Volunteer Awards
In addition to our support of youth and education, Future Shop supports our employees’ personal volunteer and fundraising efforts through our Volunteer Awards. Volunteer Awards are available to our employees who personally fundraise or donate their time to their charity of choice. Future Shop matches up to $1,000 for employees who fundraise or volunteer over 40 hours in a calendar year.


Volunteer Award: Boys and Girls Clubs

"For many students looking for their first job can be intimidating. We matched up teens from Boys and Girls Clubs with our Human Resources department and store employees for a day to build resumes, and walk through tutorials on how to interview with potential employers. Many students felt confident to go out and look for a job now that they had the skills to approach potential employers including Future Shop!"


Regional HR Manger, Central Canada (Toronto)

Giving youth a green attitude.

Future Shop is a partner of the ENvironnement JEUnesse (ENJEU) environmental organization. Thanks to this partnership, ENJEU was able to get new computer equipment and finance certain environmental projects. Furthermore, Future Shop is a partner in the certification program of ENJEU Cégep Vert. Every year, this program rewards a Quebec Cégep for an exceptional sustainable development innovation. The Cégep that stands out the most among the certified schools having achieved a level of "Excellence" will receive a Future Generation Tech Lab by Future Shop worth $5,000 to renovate and equip their facilities. The 2010 Future Generation Tech Lab recipient will be announced on June 18, 2010 at the Carrefour Cégep Vert event when the certified colleges will be revealed.
Visit www.enjeu.qc.ca for more information.



Here are a few of the ways we've supported our communities in recent months:

  • Store donation: Children Hospital
    Every December, Future Shop plays Santa Clause in Quebec City; stores employees visit the Children Hospital with arms full of gifts. They bring thousands of dollars of electronic toys to the sick kids of the Quebec City hospital, le CHUL. This program was fully initiated by the employees.

  • Store Donation: High School Support
    "Mrs. Morin’s school had entered a regional entrepreneurial competition and had fundraised to buy technology for the school through designing and selling pins to peers to STAY IN SCHOOL. The request: if the school won the competition, Future Shop would match 100% what the students had raised ($750) to purchase new computers for their school’s homework club. Congratulations to Mrs. Morin and Henri Munro’s students for winning the Eastern Canadian Competition!"
    General Manager, Ottawa East, Ontario

  • Store Donation: Grand’iose
    "Grand’iose is an entertainment centre for physically and mentally challenged persons. Our team from Future Shop Trois-Rivières partnered with Grand’iose and created an Internet room including a new staff computer and an entertainment area with gaming consoles to support the youth who use the centre."
    Trois-Rivieres, QC


  •  
  •  
  •

Le solde d'après la fermeture commence samedi à 20 h HAE. Événement automnal de mobilier! Magasinez.

Chaque magasin reste en contact proche avec les besoins de leur communauté et se consacre à aider en faisant la donation de produits à la communauté locale et en encourageant leurs associés à faire du volontariat à titre personnel. Nos associés contribuent à des milliers d’heures de volontariat dans les écoles et les organisations caritatives chaque année.

Demandes de donations
Nos magasins sont faits de personnes appartenant à vos communautés et elles sont consacrées à soutenir le développement de la jeunesse et des écoles au niveau local grâce à des donations de produits et du volontariat.

Si vous faites une demande de donation qui contribue au développement de la jeunesse et que vous faites partie d’une école ou organisation caritative, veuillez rendre un formulaire d’application Future Shop complété dans votre magasin local. Nous apprécions la valeur que toutes les organisations caritatives et les événements de levée de fonds apportent à nos communautés locales mais nous accepterons et passerons en revue uniquement les applications qui correspondent à nos critères.

Récompenses pour le volontariat
En plus de notre soutien à la jeunesse et à l’éducation, Future Shop récompense le volontariat personnel et les efforts de collecte de fonds de nos employés qui collectent et donnent en personne du temps pour l’association caritative de leur choix. Future Shop contribue jusqu’à 1000$ pour les employés qui font de la levée de fonds ou du volontariat pour plus de 40 heures par an.


Récompenses pour les volontaires : Clubs Garçons et Filles
« Pour beaucoup d’étudiants, chercher un premier job peut être intimidant. Nous avons mis en relation des adolescents des Clubs Garçons et Filles avec notre département des Ressources Humaines et des employés en magasin pour une journée pour écrire des CV et se faire accompagner pour être prêt avec de potentiels employeurs. Beaucoup de ces étudiants obtiennent la confiance nécessaire pour aller décrocher un job avec tous les atouts en main pour approcher les employeurs potentiels incluant Future Shop! »


Directeur régional des RH, Centre du Canada (Toronto)

Donner à la jeunesse une attitude écolo.
Future Shop est un partenaire de l’organisation environnementale ENvironnement JEUnesse (ENJEU). Grâce à ce partenariat, ENJEU a été capable d’obtenir de l’équipement informatique nouveau et a financer certains projects environnementaux. Pour aller encore plus loin, Future Shop est en partenaire du programme de certification d’ENJEU Cégep Vert. Chaque année, ce programme récompense un Cégep au Québec pour une innovation de développement durable exceptionnelle. Le Cégep qui se démarque le plus des autres écoles certifiés en ayant atteint un niveau d’excellence recevront un Labo Techno Génération Future de la part de Future Shop et d’une valeur de 5000$ afin de rénover et d’équiper les installations. Le gagnant du Labo Techno Génération Future 2010 sera annoncé le 18 juin 2010 à l’événement Carrefour Cégep vert lorsque les collèges certifiés seront révélés.


À propos d’ENvironnement JEUnesse:
ENvironnement JEUnesse est une organisation d’éducation environnementale. Ces dernières 25 années, elle a travaillé pour stimuler le développement de consciences environnementales et de pensée critique parmi les jeunes gens pour qu’ils puissent agir dans leurs communautés pour un futur durable. Rendez-vous sur www.enjeu.qc.ca pour plus d’information.



Voici un aperçu du soutien qu’on a apporté à nos communautés pendant les derniers mois :

  • Donation du magasin : Hôpital des enfants
    Chaque décembre, Future Shop joue le Père Noël dans la ville de Québec; les employés des magasins rendent visite à l’Hôpital des enfants les bras chargés de cadeaux. Ils apportent des milliers de dollars de jouets électroniques aux enfants malades de l’hôpital de Québec, le CHUL. Ce programme a été initié intégralement par les employés.

  • Don de magasin : High School Support
    « L’école de Mme Morin a participé à une compétition régionale d’entreprenariat et a soulevé des fonds pour se procurer de la technologie pour l’école par le biais de la conception et de la vente d’épinglette pour L’ÉCOLE AVANT TOUT. La demande : si l’école remporte la compétition, Future Shop égalera à 100 % ce qu’auront soulevé les élèves (750 $) afin d’acheter de nouveaux ordinateurs pour le club des devoirs de l’école. Félicitations à Mme Morin et aux étudiants d’Henri Munro pour avoir remporté la compétition de l’est du Canada.! »
    Directeur général, Ottawa est, Ontario

  • Don de magasin : Grand’iose
    « Grand’iose est un centre de divertissement pour les personnes mentalement et physiquement handicapées. Notre équipe de Future Shop à Trois-Rivières s’est associée à Grand’iose et a créé une salle Internet incluant un nouveau personnel informatique et une zone de divertissement avec des consoles de jeu pour soutenir les jeunes qui utilisent le centre. »
    Trois-Rivières, QC


  •  
  •  
  •